The Creativity Project – Photography Resolutions

This post is part of a The Creativity project i’m doing with some other amazing women photographers  ,a monthly blog circle with a new theme each month.

Our first theme for 2013 is Photography Resolutions

Here is my short list…

  • Stepping in front of the camera take more self portraits, more photos with my littles & schedule our very first family photo session this year.

Scarlett-Hernandez-_-Instagrams

I love lifestyle photography, telling your story through photos, candid moments but this year i want to step out of my comfort zone and start shooting new subject matter, im leaning toward Street Photography

Scarlett-Hernandez-_-streets

  •  Continue my Love affair with black & white raw stripped-down Portraits.

Scarlett-Hernandez-_-littleflower

  • Practice/ Shoot more.  Sometimes i go days or even weeks without shooting and that’s when i get stiff and it takes me longer to get into the groove of shooting back again,  Consistency is Key!

Scarlett-Hernandez-_-littleflower2

  • Introduce New Equipment  i have one already on its way. really excited about my new toy ; )

Scarlett-Hernandez-_-gear

  • Attend a workshop.  exploring new photographic opportunities will motivate and inspire me to grow as a photographer.Scarlett-Hernandez-_-workshop
  • Update my Portfolio & give my Blog a new makeover

Scarlett-Hernandez-_-mythree

  • Organize my Image Files !  This is how my Desktop looks right now, the longer i wait the worse it gets this is a must do.  PRONTO!

Scarlett-Hernandez-_-needtoorganize

  • Last but not least. I will buy and shoot Film this year!Scarlett-Hernandez-_-Guitar

Please continue our circle by heading over to Friend  Maddy |Mad Heart Photography to read about her resolutions this new year.

Follow us on facebook at The Creativity Project

We would love for you to share images on our FB wall throughout the month.

linking to: wordless Wednesday, wordless Wednesday Bloggers, the paper mama, live and love out loud, project Alicia, love bug, this or that Thursday, black and white Wednesday
10 thoughts on “The Creativity Project – Photography Resolutions

  1. Your goals are absolutely incredible. I love that you are growing and stretching! What new equipment are you getting???? You have to tell me at once. I am so excited for you! I really am so thankful to have a friend like you Scarlett. Your desktop made me smile because mine looks EXACTLY like that. We need an intervention. Happy Wednesday.

  2. Film! Yes. Jump on it girl! I cant wait to see your work through film. The captures of your family always stand out. Great post! As lways.
    P.T

  3. I should take a page from you, Scarlett!! I was reading through the first one and I was thinking “Hey, me, too!” and then you mentioned Street Photography (which I happen to LOVE) and I thought again, ?Me, too!” I continued reading and you got me thinking, “Yes, I should try that, too.” Thanks for the inspiration, Scarlett. 🙂

  4. I’m excited for your goals this year! Street photography….ahhh!! That’s something I’ve always wanted to do, but I’m such a coward! I’m always afraid of someone cursing me out for taking their picture. And film…oh my! I can only envision the magic you’ll produce with film 🙂

Leave a Reply

