The Creativity Project – Coney Island

 September 25th was the perfect day to skip school and head off to Coney Island in Brooklyn, NY with the family to celebrate my little Rhett’s 4th birthday, what better place for  Fresh air than by the Beach.

 

house-of-emery-_-coney-island

house-of-emery-_-wonder-wheel

house-of-emery-_-stairs

house-of-emery-_-goldfishe

house-of-emery-_-ride

house-of-emery-_-wheee

house-of-emery-_-swing
house-of-emery-_-basketball

house-of-emery-_-merrygoround

house-of-emery-_-myboy

house-of-emery-_pigtailsmile

house-of-emery-_-sail

house-of-emery-_my4

house-of-emery-_-bwbeachrun

house-of-emery-_sisters

house-of-emery-_-twinkies

house-of-emery-_back

house-of-emery-_-fairy
house-of-emery-_-run

house-of-emery-_-birds
house-of-emery-_-girls

house-of-emery-_-fresh-run

house-of-emery-_sandplay

house-of-emery-_-childhood

Head over to visit our friend Marvett from Savoring the simple to see her take on “fresh”

14 thoughts on “The Creativity Project – Coney Island

  1. I love it! I wanna go to big ole famous CL more than ever now. What a great way to spend a day out in the FRESH air with family. I love all the images! Great storytelling !

  2. WOW, these are so fun. I would love to go there and visit. My favorite image is of those little feet, I can’t resist little feet. Thanks for sharing your day with us.

  3. You aren’t even kidding!
    I basically think you should have the kids skip school EVERY SINGLE DAY just so you can go on adventures with them and capture their life!
    You are so good at it.
    You are my favorite : ).
    I can’t believe she is 4. How crazy is that?
    I love your kids.
    I love you.
    Love, Your enemy until the end, Beck

  4. Oh my goodness. Now I want to go to Coney Island! I’ve heard of it, but now I feel like I’ve been there and want to go BACK! What fantastic captures…

  5. Oh these are soo fun, hip and fresh… Love how vibrant and full of life everything looks. Makes me just want to jump into the pictures and join you all ! Hope yhe new years brings many more, amazing moments like these !!!

Leave a Reply

